Home / Welcome 3: Daler Mehndi And Mika Singh Appearing In Film

Welcome 3: Daler Mehndi And Mika Singh Appearing In Film

Welcome 3 Cast

Web Desk — The ‘Welcome Back’ (2015) sequel may not have fulfilled the expectations but excitement for ‘Welcome 3’ is increasing day by day.

According to the Indian media reports, Arshad Warsi, Akshay Kumar, Sanjay Dutt, and Paresh Rawal will be part of the third installment of the franchise. Though there is no confirmation, media reports indicate that Sanjay Dutt and Arshad Warsi will be replacing Anil Kapoor and Nana Patekar in the movie.

The reason behind this change in characters is the filmmaker’s planning to bring a spin to the narrative of this comic caper by getting Sanjay Dutt and Arshad to play the notorious gangsters – Majnu and Uday. The duo have already shown their chemistry as Munna and Circuit. Now it is time to explore the dimension of a new franchise.

Daler Mehndi and Mika Singh in Welcome 3

Indian media has quoted sources as saying that renowned singers Daler Mehndi and Mika Singh have also joined the cast of ‘Welcome 3’ for comedy roles. Both Daler and Mika were pleasantly surprised to sign up for the fun-filled venture.

‘Welcome 3’ will be Daler Mehndi’s acting debut, whereas Mika Singh has already acted in a few films earlier. The fusion of their musical talent and on-screen presence is enough to fuel excitement among fans desperately awaiting the release of ‘Welcome 3.

Welcome Franchise

. The Welcome franchise is directed by Anees Bazmee

. The first installment featuring Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar, and Paresh Rawal was released in 2007

. The production house released a sequel titled Welcome Back in 2015 featuring Nana Patekar, Anil Kapoor, John Abraham, and Shruti Haasan in main roles.

Check Also

disney+, hulu, espn+ pricing shceme

ESPN+, Disney+, And Hulu’s New Pricing Schemes This Fall

Web Desk — Neither Disney+ nor its fellow Disney-owned streaming services Hulu and ESPN+ have …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *