Home / PCB Announce Its Awards 2021 Winners

PCB Announce Its Awards 2021 Winners

PCB Awards 2021 winners

Web Desk — The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the winners of the PCB Awards 2021 on its digital platforms on Thursday. PCB Awards 2021 was the Board’s effort to recognize and appreciate the players and match officials for their successes as well as their accomplishments.

Eight of the categories were player-based and two were special categories, including Spirit of Cricket and Umpire of the Year.

Here is the complete list of winners in all categories announced by PCB in a press release:

Impactful performance of the year — Shaheen Shah Afridi

Emerging Cricketer of the Year — Mohammad Wasim Jnr

ODI Cricketer of the Year — Babar Azam

Women’s Cricketer of the Year — Nida Dar

Test Cricketer of the Year — Hasan Ali

T20I Cricketer of the Year — Mohammad Rizwan

Spirit of Cricket: Pakistan cricket team’s visit to the Namibia cricket team’s dressing room following their 45 runs victory to congratulate them for qualifying for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 and then progressing to the Super-12 stage.

Umpire of the Year — Asif Yaqoob

Domestic Cricketer of the Year — Sahibzada Farhan

Most Valuable Cricketer of the Year — Mohammad Rizwan

Speaking on the occasion, PCB Chairman Ramiz Raja said: “On behalf of the PCB, I want to congratulate each award winner. They deserve all the applause and accolades for their tremendous consistency across all formats in difficult times that inspired their sides to outstanding performances throughout 2021, which have been widely acknowledged by the Pakistan cricket fans.”

The independent panel that selected the winners included Rashid Latif, Marina Iqbal (former international cricketers), Tariq Saeed (broadcaster), Mazher Arshad (statistician), Majid Bhatti, Mohammad Yaqoob, Mohi Shah, Rizwan Ali, Shahid Hashmi and Sohail Imran (journalist).

Check Also

Alex Hartley fasting in Pakistan

Why Multan Sultan’s Bowling Coach Alex Hartley Decided to Fast?

Web Desk — The Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) top team Multan Sultans’ spin bowling coach …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *