Home / Pakistan Changes History By Beating India in T20 World Cup

Pakistan Changes History By Beating India in T20 World Cup

Babar Azam becomes highest T20I scorer from Pakistan

Web Desk — Finally Pakistan re-writes history by beating India with 10 wickets in a T20 World Cup match.

Captain Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan crushed the Indian side on Sunday to register their first win over their arch-rivals in the Twenty20 World Cup.

The opening pair were comfortable from the start, easily facing the Indian bowlers while pursuing a 152-run target.

The victory is extra special for Pakistan as it is their first over India in a World Cup event, bringing an end to a losing streak that started in 1992. Since then, Pakistan has faced India in 12 World Cup encounters — 7 in 50-over contests, while another 5 in T20 World Cups. While one match (in 2007) ended in a tie, India were awarded the game through a bowl-out.

However, with this victory, Pakistan has officially ended a 29-year-old losing streak, and opened their 2021 ICC T20 World Cup campaign with a comfortable victory.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi

India: KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Varun Chakravarthy, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Check Also

Christiano Ronaldo Inshallah

Ronaldo’s ‘Inshallah’ Sparks Debate On Social Media

Web Desk — Christiano Ronaldo is under discussion on social media for ending one of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *